Vermilion Lake Association Holds Distanced Annual Meeting

In lieu of an in-person annual meeting, the Vermilion Lake Association held their election of board members via paper ballot. Members received ballots enclosed within the summer newsletter and returned them by mail.  A total of 105 votes were cast to approve current board members Terry Grosshauser, Eric Hanson, Jerry Lepper, and John Yocum for another 3-year term.

In place of a speaker and business meeting, a video of the President’s message was posted on the website for members to view. The year-end treasurer’s report was also available to view on the website as well as in the newsletter. A photo contest was held for members to participate and vote on-line as well. Members Bob McNamara, Jamie Kitzmann, and Terry Jones were voted in the top three places respectively. View these and all the other photos on our website.

The 2700-member Vermilion Lake Association – one of the largest and most active in Minnesota – welcomes all who care about Lake Vermilion and who wish to protect her for the next generation. If you would like to join or volunteer, please check out the organization’s website or contact Pat Michaelson 612-306-7702.

Read eVermilion